Calendars

AGVA does observe days off for major holidays like Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter.

AGVA does not specify dates for a "Spring Break" but encourages instructors to set their own Spring Break dates based on their schedule and perhaps the schedules of partner schools with students enrolled in their course.

AGVA does not observe days off for regional events at partner schools like snow days, teacher's conferences, quarter breaks, choral fest, class trips, etc. AGVA courses will continue to meet on such days and students are expected to complete required work on time.

AGVA Key Dates for 2021-22

Feb. 24 (Tues.): Registration opens for 2021-22 courses

May - June: Tuition payment plan agreements determined for full-time AGVA students

Aug. 5 (Thurs): Semester 1 registrations due (Also Course viability date to determine which courses might be canceled due to low-enrollments. Registrations still accepted up until the start of the semester for the remaining courses, but the registration fee increases by $10.)

Aug. 12 (Thurs.): Orientation for new students can begin (must be completed prior to Aug. 25)

Aug. 25 (Wed.): Start of Semester 1 courses

Sept. 6 (Mon.): Labor Day (no classes)

Sept. 21 (Tues.): Last day to drop to avoid course tuition for part-time students

Oct. 19 (Tues.): End of Quarter 1

Nov. 25-26 (Thurs.-Fri.): Thanksgiving Break (no classes)

Dec. 10 (Thurs.): Semester 2 registrations due (Registrations still accepted up until the start of the course, if room.)

Dec. 14 (Mon.): Orientation for new students can begin (must be completed prior to Jan. 5)

Dec. 17 (Fri.) End of Semester 1 courses

Dec. 18 - Jan. 4: Christmas/semester break

Jan. 5 (Wed.): Start of Semester 2 courses

Feb. 1 (Tues.): Last day to drop to avoid course tuition for part-time students

Feb. 22 (Tues.): Tentative start of 2022-23 course registration

Mar. 1 (Tues.): End of Quarter 3

Apr. 15-17 (Fri.-Sun.): Easter break (no classes)
(Spring Break dates set by course instructor)

May 18 (Wed.): End of Semester 2 courses

Partner high school calendars

(Link to partner high school 2021-22 school calendars document.)