Faculty and Staff

All AGVA instructors are fully credentialed in their subject area and have completed at least 6 credits in online teaching and course design.

Teaching Opportunities: AGVA will begin assigning instructors to 2023-24 courses in October 2022. Teacher qualifications, approval process, expectations, etc., can be found starting on page 3 of the AGVA Instructor & School Policy Addendum document. Positions are open in Consumer Math, Pre-Calculus, Economics, English (American Lit, British Lit, Speech, AP English), Physical Education, Health, and Religion. For more information, contact AGVA Executive Director Dr. Jim Grunwald (james.grunwald@amazinggraceva.org).

Prof. Peter Baganz
Instructor

baganzpa@mlc-wels.edu

AP United States History

Mrs. Hillary Beilke
(Mei Huang)
Instructor

huangm12345@hotmail.com

Chinese 1

Chinese 2

Rev. Greg Bork
Instructor

gbork@apostlessj.org

AP Psychology

Intro to Psychology

Mrs. Natasha Cole
Instructor

singingforgodsglory@gmail.com


Music Appreciation

Prof. Bethel Dobberstein
Instructor

dobberbm@mlc-wels.edu

Art & Architecture

Da Vinci Club

Prof. Daniel Fenske
Instructor

fenskedj@mlc-wels.edu

Astronomy

Medical Terminology

Mrs. Janet Fredrich
Instructor

fredrijl@mlc-wels.edu

AP English Literature & Composition

British Literature

Dr. James Grunwald
Executive Director,
Administration

james.grunwald@amazinggraceva.org


Mrs. Angela Hanson
Instructor

hansonaj@live.com

Health
Physical Education
Spanish 1A

Spanish 2

Mrs. Kristin Knickelbein
Instructor

kristin@cityglow.com

Science Fiction / Fantasy Literature

Mr. Evan Kolander
Instructor

ejkolander@gmail.com

World History
U. S. History


Mr. Mark Krause
Instructor

krausemg1@gmail.com

Latin 1

Latin 2

Latin 3

Latin 4

Mrs. Erin Laabs
Instructor

laabser@mlc-wels.edu

Creative Writing

English 10


Dr. Rev. Mark Lenz
Instructor

lenzmj@gmail.com

Life of Christ

How the Church Grows

Prof. Perry Lund
Instructor,

Administration

perry.lund@amazinggraceva.org

AP Computer Science Principles


Mrs. Karie Mindock
Instructor

mindots@yahoo.com

English 9

Dr. Kari Muente
Instructor

muenteka@mlc-wels.edu

World Regional Geography

Mrs. Jean Neitzel
Instructor

jeanmarkneitzel@gmail.com

German 1

German 2

German 3
German 4

Mrs. Emily Platzer
Instructor,
Facebook & Website Manager

Computer Applications

Intro to Digital Media and Design

Prof. Kelly Rickert
Instructor

American Sign Language 1

American Sign Language 2

Mr. David Rust
Principal,
Superintendent

david.rust@amazinggraceva.org

Mrs. Emily Schafer
Instructor

friendee18@gmail.com

Algebra 1

Mr. Joshua Schoeneck
Instructor

joshua.schoeneck@kmlhs.org

AP Computer Science A

Computer Graphics

Mr. Jeremy Seeger
Instructor

jeremy.seeger@divinesavioracademy.com

Pre-Algebra
Geometry
Algebra 2

Mr. Aaron Spike
Instructor

spikeac@mlc-wels.edu

Into to Programming


Rev. Martin Spriggs
Instructor

martin.spriggs@wels.net

Web Page Design

Mrs. Amy Springborn
Instructor

senora.springborn@gmail.com

Spanish 1B

Spanish 1

Mrs. Leanne Stob
Instructor

lstob@stcroixlutheran.org


AP Physics 1

Rev. Randall Styx
Instructor

styxrd@mlc-wels.edu

Old Testament History

Old Testament Christian Faith

Prof. Sherrie Styx
Instructor

styxriverart@yahoo.com

Art: Creative Process

Digital Photography

AP 2D Art & Design

Rev. Paul Wegner
Instructor

pastor.wegner@gmail.com

Biology
AP Environmental Science


Mr. Luke Wels
Instructor

welslm@mlc-wels.edu

Game Programming


Mr. Kevin Zimmermann
Instructor

kevin.s.zimmerman@gmail.com

Physical Science