Faculty and Staff

All AGVA instructors are fully credentialed in their subject area and have completed at least 6 credits in online teaching and course design.

Teaching Opportunities: AGVA is in the process of assigning instructors to 2022-23 courses. We still have positions open in Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, English 10, Biology, Health, Phy Ed, Music Fundamentals (Appreciation), AP Environmental Science, and Human Anatomy and Physiology. Teacher qualifications, approval process, expectations, etc. can be found starting on page 3 of the AGVA Instructor & School Policy Addendum document. For more information contact AGVA superintendent Dr. Jim Grunwald (james.grunwald@amazinggraceva.org).

Prof. Peter Baganz
Instructor

baganzpa@mlc-wels.edu

AP United States History

Mrs. Hillary Beilke
(Mei Huang)
Instructor

huangm12345@hotmail.com

Chinese 1

Chinese 2

Dr. Paul Boehlke
Instructor

Paul.Boehlke@wlc.edu

AP Environmental Science

Human Anatomy & Physiology

Rev. Greg Bork
Instructor

gbork@apostlessj.org

AP Psychology

Intro to Psychology

Prof. Matthew Buchholz
Instructor

buchholzsquared@gmail.com

American Sign Language 1

Prof. Bethel Dobberstein
Instructor

dobberbm@mlc-wels.edu

Art & Architecture

Da Vinci Club

Prof. Daniel Fenske
Instructor

fenskedj@mlc-wels.edu

Astronomy

Medial Terminology

Mrs. Janet Fredrich
Instructor

fredrijl@mlc-wels.edu

AP English Literature & Composition

British Literature

Mrs. Emily Grunwald
Instructor

timmerer@mlc-wels.edu

Algebra 1


Dr. James Grunwald
Superintendent

james.grunwald@amazinggraceva.org


Mrs. Angela Hanson
Instructor

hansonaj@live.com

Spanish 1A

Spanish 2

Mrs. Kristin Knickelbein
Instructor

kristin@cityglow.com

Science Fiction / Fantasy Literature

Prof. Joanne Kohler
Instructor

kohler.joanne@gmail.com

German 4

Mr. Evan Kolander
Instructor

evank@nativechristians.org

World History
U. S. History


Mr. Mark Krause
Instructor

krausemg1@gmail.com

Latin 1

Latin 2

Latin 3

Latin 4

Mrs. Erin Laabs
Instructor

laabser@mlc-wels.edu

Creative Writing

English 10


Dr. Rev. Mark Lenz
Instructor

lenzmj@gmail.com

Life of Christ

How the Church Grows

Prof. Perry Lund
Instructor

Administrative Assistant

perry.lund@amazinggraceva.org

AP Computer Science Principles


Mrs. Karie Mindock
Instructor

kmindock@fvlhs.org

English 9

Dr. Kari Muente

Instructor

muenteka@mlc-wels.edu

World Regional Geography

Mrs. Jean Neitzel
Instructor

jeanmarkneitzel@gmail.com

German 1

German 2

German 3
German 4

Prof. Jennifer Pearsall
Instructor

jpearsall.alhso@gmail.com

American Sign Language 2

Mrs. Emily Platzer
Instructor

Computer Applications

Intro to Digital Media and Design

Prof. Kelly Rickert
Instructor

American Sign Language 1

Mrs. Emily Schafer
Instructor

friendee18@gmail.com

Algebra 1

Mr. Joshua Schoeneck
Instructor

joshua.schoeneck@kmlhs.org

AP Computer Science A

Computer Graphics

Mr. Jeremy Seeger
Instructor

jeremy.seeger@divinesavioracademy.com

Pre-Algebra
Geometry
Algebra 2

Mr. Aaron Spike
Instructor

spikeac@mlc-wels.edu

Into to Programming


Rev. Martin Spriggs
Instructor

martin.spriggs@wels.net

Web Page Design

Mrs. Amy Springborn
Instructor

senora.springborn@gmail.com

Spanish 1B

Spanish 1

Rev. Randall Styx
Instructor

styxrd@mlc-wels.edu

Old Testament History

Old Testament Christian Faith

Prof. Sherrie Styx
Instructor

styxriverart@yahoo.com

Art: Creative Process

Digital Photography

AP 2D Art & Design

Mrs. Alta (Mae) Tacke
Instructor

tackeam@mlc-wels.edu

Game Programming


Prof. Kevin Zimmermann
Instructor

Kevin.Zimmerman@blc.edu

Physical Science