Faculty and Staff

All AGVA instructors are fully credentialed in their subject area and have completed at least 6 credits in online teaching and course design.

Teaching Opportunities: AGVA is finalizing instructors for 2024-25 courses and is looking for individuals qualified to teach Geography, and  Government/Civics. Teacher qualifications, approval process, expectations, etc., can be found starting on page 3 of the AGVA Instructor & School Policy Addendum document. For more information, contact AGVA Principal Dave Rust (david.rust@amazinggraceva.org).  

Prof. Peter Baganz
Instructor

baganzpa@mlc-wels.edu

Modern West 

Prof. Elizabeth Behmer
Instructor

eboche@blc.edu 

Physical Science
Chemistry

Rev. Greg Bork
Instructor

gbork@apostlessj.org  

AP Psychology

Intro to Psychology

Rev. Daniel Cole
Instructor

revdan.cole@gmail.com 


Living Christianity
Daily Christian Living

What Others Believe

Mrs. Natasha Cole
Instructor

singingforgodsglory@gmail.com


Music Appreciation 

Prof. Greg Diersen
Instructor

diersegt@mlc-wels.edu 


Human Anatomy & Physiology 

Prof. Bethel Dobberstein
Instructor

dobberbm@mlc-wels.edu

Art & Architecture

Da Vinci Club

Prof. Daniel Fenske
Instructor

fenskedj@mlc-wels.edu 

Astronomy

Medical Terminology

Mrs. Rebekah Foxen
Instructor

becky.foxen@gmail.com

German 1

Mr. Brandon Gierach
Instructor

gieracbt@mlc-wels.edu  

Personal Finance

Mrs. Sarah Gierach
Instructor

sherodse@mlc-wels.edu

AP Precalculus

Mr. Kurt Gosdeck
Instructor

kgosdeck@gmail.com

Computer Applications

Dr. James Grunwald
Executive Director,
Administration

james.grunwald@amazinggraceva.org


Mrs. Angela Hanson
Instructor


hansonaj@live.com

Health
Physical Education

Prof. Brian Hopp
Instructor


hoppbp@mlc-wels.edu 

Modern West 

Pastor Aaron Jensen
Instructor


pastor.aaron.jensen@gmail.com

Bible Overview

Mrs. Kristin Knickelbein
Instructor

kristin@cityglow.com

Science Fiction / Fantasy Literature

Mr. Evan Kolander
Instructor

ejkolander@gmail.com 

World History
U. S. History
AP U.S. History


Mrs. Erin Laabs
Instructor

laabser@mlc-wels.edu

Creative Writing

English 10


Prof. Nicole LaGrow
Instructor

lagrowna@mlc-wels.edu 

Speech


Mrs. Karie Mindock
Instructor

mindots@yahoo.com 

English 9

Mrs. Jean Neitzel
Instructor

jeanmarkneitzel@gmail.com

German 1

German 2

German 3
German 4

Ms. Rachel Pierson
Instructor

rachel.joy.pierson@gmail.com


AP Computer Science Principles

Mrs. Emily Platzer
Instructor,
Directory of Technology

Intro to Digital Media and Design

Prof. Kelly Rickert
Instructor

American Sign Language 1
American Sign Language 2

Rev. Alex Ring
Instructor

akring@mac.com

Latin 1
Latin 2
Latin 3
Latin 4

Mr. David Rust
Principal,
Superintendent

david.rust@amazinggraceva.org

Mrs. Emily Schafer
Instructor


friendee18@gmail.com

Algebra 1

Mr. Joshua Schoeneck
Instructor


joshua.schoeneck@kmlhs.org

AP Computer Science A

Computer Graphics

Mr. Jeremy Seeger
Instructor

jseeger@gmail.com

Pre-Algebra
Geometry
Algebra 2

Mr. Aaron Spike
Instructor

spikeac@mlc-wels.edu

Into to Programming


Mrs. Amy Springborn
Instructor

senora.springborn@gmail.com

Spanish 1A
Spanish 1B

Spanish 1
Spanish 2

Mrs. Leanne Stob
Instructor

lstob@stcroixlutheran.org


AP Physics 1

Rev. Randall Styx
Instructor

styxrd@mlc-wels.edu

How the Church Grows
Life of Christ
Old Testament History

Old Testament Christian Faith

Prof. Sherrie Styx
Instructor

styxriverart@yahoo.com

Art: Creative Process

Digital Photography

AP 2D Art & Design

Rev. Paul Wegner
Instructor

pastor.wegner@gmail.com

Biology
AP Environmental Science


Mrs. Haley Wels
Instructor

roskehg@mlc-wels.edu 

American Literature
World Literature

Mr. Luke Wels
Instructor

welslm@mlc-wels.edu

Web Page Design


Mrs. Amber Zoellner
Instructor

zoellner7117@gmail.com 

Consumer Math